Mistakes to Avoid When Using Social Media to Market

In Mari Smith’s blog, she has an article “7 mistakes companies are making on social right now” and I read through it and have a better idea of what to do and not to do when marketing with social media.

Number one was retention > acquisition.

It is important to retain the customers you already have rather than just focusing on the potential customers. You must make sure that the customers you already have are happy and loyal before you focus on bringing in people that are just going to find a better product after a couple of uses.

That is why I try to make a relationship with every client I have and keep them happy because if I have people come back, it is eventually going to build up my loyal clientele and they will refer me to their friends and family.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment