Why Social Media Matters

As an aspiring photographer,  I want to tell a story. I want people to look at my pictures and tell the joy that was felt in taking them, I want them to feel genuine and not staged. Yes, I still take staged pictures but I take a lot of candids also. I want people to look at my pictures and feel the real love and laughter behind the making of them.

Social Media is a part of this process too. I post my favorite pictures that I take on social media, like Instagram and Facebook. Sometimes I will tell a little back story as to why this picture was captured or why it’s special to me. But all in all, I want my audience to feel the real happiness that my clients and I experienced while shooting them.

This blog post was inspired by the book, “Unique” by Phil Cooke.

Leave a comment